Skip to Content



At HCA Florida Capital Hospital, our experienced and knowledgeable leadership team is committed to improving the quality of care we provide to serve the healthcare needs of our community.

Leadership team

  • Chief Executive Officer, Chris Mosley
  • Chief Operating Officer, Tavarres Jefferson
  • Chief Medical Officer, Trey Blake, MD
  • Chief Financial Officer, Francisca Thai
  • Chief Nursing Officer, Tara Beth Anderson
  • Assistant Chief Nursing Officer, Nichole Urban
  • VP of Operations, Jason Washington
  • VP of Human Resources, Micah Roden
  • Assistant Administrator and co-ECO, Lori Merritt

Medical staff leadership

  • President, Secretary/Treasurer, Shawn Ramsey, DO
  • President Elect, Saurabh Sheel, MD
  • Chair, Credentials Committee, Robert Atwater, MD
  • Chair, Medicine Department, Wayne Sampson, MD
  • Chair, Surgery Department, Thomas Park, MD
  • Chair, Pathology Department, Lori Krevetski, MD
  • Chair, Pediatrics, Hugo Navarro, MD
  • Chair, Anesthesiology, Robert Sand, MD
  • Chair, Psychiatry, Jeffrey Ferraro, MD
  • Chair, Emergency Services, Paul Giasi, MD
  • Chair, Cardiothoracic, Jeffery Snyder, MD
  • Immediate Past President, Christopher Wilhoit, MD

Board of trustees

  • Brian Cook, HCA North FL Division President
  • Jeffery Snyder, MD Chair
  • Ed Moore, PhD, Vice-Chair
  • Shawn Ramsey, DO, President of Medical Staff
  • Chris Mosley, HCA Florida Capital Hospital CEO, Secretary
  • Robert Jack Atwater, MD
  • Carla Holloman, DO
  • Sha’Ron James, Esq.
  • Kevin Kolka, CPA
  • Kez McCorvey
  • David Jason Oberste, MD
  • Niraj Pandit, MD
  • Richard Thacker, DO
  • Jing Wang, RN, PhD
  • Pia Woodley, DBA