Skip to Content

Recognize a caregiver

HCA Florida Woodmont Hospital is proud to be a DAISY, BEE and Daffodil Award Partner.

What is the DAISY Award?

The DAISY Award For Extraordinary Nurses (The DAISY Award) is an international recognition program that honors and celebrates the skillful, compassionate care nurses provide every day.

DAISY is an acronym for Diseases Attacking the Immune SYstem. The DAISY Foundation formed in 1999 by the family of Patrick Barnes as a way to honor the nurses that provided quality and compassionate care to Patrick during the final stages of his battle with idiopathic thrombocytopenic purpura (ITP). Today, there are over 2,600 healthcare facilities in all 50 states and 15 other countries committed to honoring nurses with The DAISY Award. HCA Florida Woodmont Hospital is proud to be a DAISY Award Partner.

DAISY Award recipients exemplify our dedication to the exceptional patient experience. These nurses consistently go above and beyond to provide compassionate, high quality care to their patients.

What is The BEE Award ?

The BEE Award stands for Being Excellent Every Day. It is meant specifically to recognize non-nursing caregivers, including ancillary services such as environmental services, food and nutrition services, rehabilitation services, imaging services, laboratory services and more.

What is The Daffodil Award ?

The Daffodil Award is a recognition program specifically for recognizing patient care technicians (PCTs) who go above and beyond to provide exceptional care.

How to nominate an extraordinary caregiver

Patients, visitors, nurses, physicians and employees may nominate a deserving caregiver by filling out the form below.