Skip to Content


Meet the faculty for Blake Hospital's Transitional Year Residency Program and learn about their experience and training.

Nicholas Nedeff, MD, CHSE, Program Director
Program Director, Director of Simulation

  • Medical School: University of Miami
  • Residency: University of Miami/Jackson Memorial Hospital
  • Subspecialties: Trauma & Obstetric Anesthesiology, Simulation Education
Kendall Regional Medical Center Faculty

Javier Lopez, MD
Chair, Department of Anesthesiology
Cardiothoracic, Regional and Trauma Anesthesiology

Raul Cruz, MD
Vice-Chair, Department of Anesthesiology
Regional and Trauma Anesthesiology

Juan Ampuero, MD, MBA
Pediatric, Obstetric and Regional Anesthesiology

Lisa Chan, MD
Pediatric, Pedi-cardiac and Pedi-regional Anesthesiology, Simulation Education & Technology

Sudhir Choudhary, MD
Pediatric Anesthesiology

Sofia Fischer, MD

Nelson Guevara, MD
Cardiothoracic and Regional Anesthesiology

Isabelle Jean-Pierre, MD
Neuroanesthesiology, Simulation Education

Richard Juda, MD
Critical Care Anesthesiology, Neurocritical Care Medicine

Panayota Liopyris-Tsarouhas, MD
Cardiothoracic Anesthesiology, Critical Care Medicine, Simulation Education

Leonel Martinez, MD

Mark McKenney, MD, MBA
Critical Care, Trauma Surgery

Glenn Miller, MD
Critical Care, Trauma Surgery

Abel Murillo, MD
Pain Management

Marcela Ramirez, MD
Critical Care, Trauma Surgery

David Riesco, MD
Trauma Anesthesiology

Carlos Rodriguez, MD

Maria Sarach-Kozlowska, MD
Ambulatory and Obstetric Anesthesiology

Aventura Hospital and Medical Center

Michael Decker, MD
Chief, Department of Anesthesiology
Cardiothoracic Anesthesiology

Yessica Cabrera, MD, MPH
Vice-Chief, Department of Anesthesiology

Edward Frankowski, DO
Pain Management

Christian Gonzalez, MD
Pain Management

Javier Kaplan, MD
Neuroanesthesiology, Cardiothoracic Anesthesiology

Ana Maria Michelena, MD
Ambulatory, Pediatric and Regional Anesthesiology

Leopoldo Rodriguez, MD
Regional Anesthesiology

Jordan Taylor, MD
Regional Anesthesiology

Ravindera Uberoi, MD
Cardiothoracic Anesthesiology

Palms West Hospital and Children's Hospital at Palms West Faculty

Sarah Rebstock, MD
Site Director
Pediatric Anesthesiology, Pediatric Pain Management

Brian Miller, MD, MBA
Chief, Department of Anesthesiology
Pediatric Anesthesiology

Roger Duncan, MD
Pediatric Anesthesiology

Andrew Stern, MD
Pediatric Anesthesiology

Veterans Affairs Medical Center Faculty

Sean Quinn, MD
Site Director
Critical Care Anesthesiology

Ricardo Martinez-Ruiz, MD
Critical Care and Cardiothoracic Anesthesiology, Simulation Education

Christina Matadial, MD
Cardiothoracic Anesthesiology, Simulation Education

Armando Ariza, MD
Obstetric Anesthesiology, Simulation Education

Relin Yang, MD, MPH
Critical Care Anesthesiology, Simulation Education